Cricket News Headlines

Seeded Players

The List of All Seeded Players for 2019 Season is posted under 2019 Season in the main menu. 

Eligibility for SEEDED players playing as a Seeded player for a different team...more

Zero Tolerance for Uniforms

A Zero Tolerance Policy in Uniform Design and Color will be strictly observed right from the first match of the season.

B-EDCL will not entertain any requests or excuses for any non-...more

  • March 1, 2019

    April 28 – CC Exam - (Tentative) to be decided by Cricket Canada

    All exams - will be based on 2017 code MCC laws and latest ICC Playing Conditions.



  • October 17, 2018

    BEDCL Team - Ontario Thunder - wins Central T20 2018.

    Captain Vaibhav Kamat leads from the front (3 Consecutive half-centuries). Notable performances by all the team members. 


  • August 17, 2018

    The BEDCL Board has come to know that, inspite of all the efforts taken to run a professional league, clubs/teams are still doing player manipulation and playing different players than what is...more

  • August 4, 2018

    At the tender age of 15 Mathew has already started to follow in the footsteps of his father and uncles as well as his older brother Marcus.

    They have both been playing in the Senior Men's...more

  • June 23, 2018

    BEDCL Team - Ontario Thunder - reaches semifinals of Central T20.

    Semifinals and Finals starts at 12 noon at Batsman Park on Sunday, June 24 2018.

    Captain Vaibhav Kamat leads from...more

  • June 22, 2018

    15 year old Matthew Nandu hits century in a Premier Division match.